As I mentioned in my post on Monday, I made an adorable wedding present for my friends. They are huge Tennessee fans (thus the Tennessee orange color in the wedding) as well as a couple who love to tailgate for just about everything. Since they already bought a house together a while ago they didn't really have a wedding registry, so I decided to get a little creative (surprised?) with their wedding gift: A Mason jar Bar Set. The great part is that this is a great idea to make for anyone for a wedding present, house warming present, or birthday present. Here is how you can make your own mason jar bar set.

Materials

Directions
  1. I first measured out the size on the glass for the vinyl decals. Next I created a design of what I was looking for on my computer to give me a better visual of what I was looking to make. I then contacted my favorite vinyl decal girl, Ali from Ali Cat Alley, to order my custom designed decals.
  2. Once my decals arrived I added them to my jars. Since these were a wedding present I chose to do a "His" and "Hers" on the drinking glasses but you could easily do a school logo, monogram or just a design like polka dots.
  3. Once I had the decals on I switched out the normal mason jar lids for the shaker top and straw set.
  4. And now I have an adorable, custom made mason jar bar set!

What easy DIY craft ideas have you made from mason jars? Be sure to share you creations below!

xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.