A few weeks ago one of my friends came to me for help. He was attending a bachelor party for one of his college buddies and wanted to put together a favor bag for all the attendees and wanted to know if I had any ideas. Now, I have helped organize, plan and run most every aspect of a wedding but never thought I would ever need to help with a bachelor party. So after talking with my friend about what they would be doing (general plans only lol) I took to Pinterest to see what I could come up with that stayed within the budget and that the guys would all get a kick out of. 

There are a number of great ideas but my favorite were these Hangover Kit bags from blogger He Asked. I Said Yes. They were really easy to make and all the guys loved them at the bachelor party! Here is how you can make your own Hangover Kit bags...

Materials
  • brown paper bags
  • twine
  • hole punch
  • glue
  • scissors
  • customized tags

Instructions
1. I took each poster image from The Hangover's IMBD page, imported it into Publisher and then added my own customized touches. I also created the bag labels using Publisher. Here were some of my finalized tags. 
2. Next I glued the bag labels on and tied on each person's customized tab to the handle with the twine.
3. After all the bags were put together they were ready to be filled. Some great items that you could include are mini water bottles, mini Gatorade bottles, aspirin, gum or mints, airplane bottles, cigars, plastic sunglasses, tums and any other trinkets that relate to the weekend festivities. You could turn your bags into pre or post hangover bags - or both!

What other great Bachelor Party favor ideas have made or seen? 

xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.