Happy Monday! I hope you all had a great weekend. This past weekend I headed back to Richmond for my brother’s senior night and was able to see him perform. He plays on the drum line at his high school and this was the first time I was able to see him perform this year.
Last week I talked about different events that you can take part in or organize in honor of October’s National Breast Cancer Awareness month. It just so happened that my brother’s school also planned this past weekend’s game as their pink out game. The event organizers coordinated with the visiting school to have both teams participate in Pinking Out. One of their biggest fundraisers was making shirts for both of the schools to wear. The band and football teams also had a variety of pink items that showed their support of the cause.
The drum line was able to pink out a little extra with their shiny pink drum covers during their 4th quarter performance. 

Have you attended a Pink Out game or event this month? Don’t forget you can keep up with The Preppy Planner by signing up for email notifications on my website here. Have a Preppy Pink Out Day!!

xoxo
Megan

Suzanne
10/22/2012 10:31:41 am

What a great idea to get youth involved in such a worthy cause -

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.