This past weekend I attended another bridal show in Charlottesville, The Charlottesville Wedding Classic, hosted by Amanda Dickinson. Amanda is a local event planner in the Charlottesville area and does an amazing job of coordinating this event every year.

This was an amazing show that had over 40 vendors and a fashion show to help a bride-to-be plan her big day. The great thing about a show of this size is that it offers each guest a very personal feel and offers them as much 1-on-1 time that they may need with each vendor. Some of my favorite vendors that I talked with were from Clifton Inn, Wedding Crafters, Valentine’s Kettle Corn, Phlour Designs, Classic Party Rentals of VA, and Noteworthy. I was so excited when I left with as I came away with a number of new event ideas that I cannot wait to share with you!

As with any expo event I always collect a number of pamphlets, cards, info sheets and booklets. In the event industry I consider these my version of fashion and gossip magazines. They contain all the most recent and on trend information in the events industry and I can’t wait to go through all of them.
If you live in the Central Virginia area and get engaged in the next year I would make sure to add this event to my calendar next year. You will come away relaxed and with a number of items checked off that event list with no issues at all! (Thanks for all your hard work in organizing this Amanda!!) 


xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.