Welcome back for Themed Thursday! With Memorial Day weekend coming up I thought it would be nice to coordinate today’s theme. When I think of Memorial Day parties I think red, white and blue and kicking off the start of summer. This year my family and I are all headed down to the beach for a fun filled weekend with friends.

No matter where you are celebrating your Memorial Day weekend you can easily put together a fun and patriotic celebration. Here are some great ways that you can dress up your own Memorial Day celebration.
 

Just buy everything red, white and blue for the celebration from Courtney at Pizzazzerie

Create a fun red, white and blue place setting from Bright, Bold and Beautiful

Easy DIY Table decorating from Better Homes and Gardens

Add some festive DIY lighting for when the party goes into the evening from Better Homes and Gardens

Flowers are an easy way to add color and will last all summer long from Better Home and Gardens

What are you doing for Memorial Day weekend? Share your own plans in the comment section below! I’ll be posting pictures of my Memorial Day weekend next week and would love to hear what you did too! 

Check back tomorrow for a fun and easy Memorial Day food recipe. YUM! Also, don’t forget to sign-up for the email list on the “Follow Me” page and to following me on Twitter @PreppyPlanner.

xoxo
Megan


Emily
6/26/2013 07:23:17 am

Thanks so much for sharing my silverware holder with your readers! You can download the free printables for this collection and read the whole blog post here. Have a great 4th of July http://bit.ly/104hbOH

Emily from MagnoliaCreativeCo.com

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.