First off, happy first day of summer!! Also today is National wear you Lilly day for all those Lilly lovers out there.

This weekend my friend Emily is getting married in the gardens at the Tuckahoe Women's Club with the reception to follow inside their auditorium. Everything for this wedding has a nice relaxed, garden feel with navy, pool blue and white as the colors. As soon as Emily told me what colors and style she wanted for her wedding I went pinning crazy. Instead of bombarding her with ideas that I would run across I created an album that I shared with her so we could both see what each other found. You can view the inspiration album we shared on Pinterest here.

When it comes to a garden wedding you are able to incorporate a lot of the venue's landscaping into your set-up for the ceremony. With most gardens you get the added decoration of the flowers, plants and trees of the area. The best way to add decoration to an outdoor venue like a garden is through lighting. 
I found so many great ideas on pinterest when I searched for outdoor garden lighting. Using Christmas lights for an outdoor event, like this, was one of my favorites. 

Moving on from outdoor decoration, this garden wedding drew its inspiration from the colors and relaxed feeling that the Bride and Groom wanted. Emily and I found so many great ideas using the wedding colors of navy and pool blue. Here are some of my favorite wedding ideas for this garden wedding:
I love going onto The Perfect Palette to find basic color inspiration. Here we loved all the tiffany and aqua blue accents.
The flowers for the wedding will include a lot of whites and lights blues with babies breath and hydrangeas making up the bouquets. 
Standing in for flower vases blue mason jars will be scattered all over the venue. The two of us also loved these stripped straws from BHLDN
I can't share the wedding dress just yet (check back on Monday for pictures) but here is the bridesmaid dress from David's Bridal in the pool blue color.

I am beyond excited for the wedding this weekend and cannot wait to share pictures with you on Monday! What would you do for a garden wedding?

xoxo
Megan

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.