Happy Monday! So this past weekend was filled with activities. First I went to the Phil Vassar concert on Friday, JMU game on Saturday and then planned a fun mother/daughter day on Sunday. Here are some pictures from the JMU game and Phil Vassar concert. It's always a fun time when you get a picture with the school mascot. 
For the mother/daughter day of fun my mom, my BFF Emily and her mom all met in Charlottesville for brunch and apple picking at Carter Mountain OrchardAll four of us had so much fun at the orchard and it was the perfect time to go as it wasn't too crowded and the weather was perfect for apple picking. We each came away with so many apples, some amazing apple cider donuts and some delicious apple cider to drink. 


Even though another weekend has pasted I had so much fun with everyone. I even got to check off 2 more items on my list of must attend fall events. Now all I have to figure out is what to do with all these apples I picked yesterday. So far I have added some apples to chicken salad and made apple bread. I think I may need an apple themed event menu so that I can use up all these apples! 

Any suggestions on what to do with all these apples that I currently have sitting in my kitchen? Send any recipes that include apples in them my way!! What did you do this past weekend?

xoxo
Megan


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.