It is always a great week when you get to spend time with friends and family. And this past week I got to do both! I went to a movie preview for The Heat, enjoyed a few nights out with Friends in both Charlottesville and Richmond, enjoyed some pool/catch-up time with one of my besties and ended the week with a graduation celebration party. And then to top off the weekend I (finally?) upgraded to a new phone and got an iPhone. Now I just have to figure out how to use everything. Anyone have any help on good apps to get and any tips on how to use everything?  Check out some pictures that I took from this past week’s events.

While waiting in line for the movie preview my friend and I decided to enroll and become students at Monster’s University. Can’t wait for classes to start!
Got to enjoy an amazing preview for The Heat. This is a must see for everyone!! I also saw This Is The End with some guy friends and yes it was funny but also a little strange in my book. 
I celebrated the first day of summer by wearing some Lilly (it was also National Wear Your Lilly day).
Made a quick stop at the phone store to pick up my new phone. 
I enjoyed lots of amazing food at the grad party. This was just the first round. No one left hungry from this party!
And of course a picture of the grad in the pool. Congrats you two!!
Over all this was one amazing weekend but I am more than looking forward to a relaxing evening in after a nice trip to the gym. This is the perfect evening to just stay in a watch some Bachelorette (don’t judge – it’s my TV guilty pleasure lol).

What did you do to celebrate the start of summer this past weekend?

xoxo
Megan

You might also like…


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.