I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! This past weekend my friends Emily and Nathan got married at the lovely Tuckahoe Woman's Club in Richmond, VA. Between the bridal luncheon, rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding we were going non-stop the whole weekend. With the wedding being an amazing success and the bride and groom now happily married and off on their honeymoon I couldn't wait to share some of the pictures from the weekend. 
A cute chalkboard sign at the bridal luncheon
At the rehearsal for the ceremony
The bride's accessories with a silhouette
  of her as a little girl
The bridal party's accessories the morning of the wedding 
(hangers made by me, flip-flops made by the mother of the bride's friend, purses made by the bride)
All the girl's dresses on their hangers
(bridesmaid dresses from David's Bridal and wedding dress from Bridal Elegance)
The bride trying to sneak a peak at everyone before the ceremony
The wedding party (and I wish I could tell you what we were all laughing about!)
A garden monogram that was on the gate welcoming everyone into the ceremony garden

Everyone made it to the end of the wedding in one piece and Emily and Nathan both said they could not have asked for a better wedding! My mind is still racing as I saw so many great ideas for future bridal luncheon's, gifts and wedding decorations. 

Have you been to a wedding so far this spring or summer?

xoxo

Megan


You might also like these posts:
     - A Garden Wedding
     - Tuesday Ten: Wedding Personalization
     - A Navy and Pink Wedding
And don't forget, if you have anything you would like me to feature or any ideas on what you would like to see on my blog just email me at thepreppyplanner {at} gmail {dot} com or leave a comment below!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.