This past weekend I attended the Elegance in Bridal Show hosted at The Omni in Charlottesville, Virginia. Working in the event industry I find it helpful to attend a variety of events at various locations to get a feel for how other locations operate and make new contacts. Being new to the area this was the perfect opportunity for me to get an idea of who is who in the Charlottesville events industry.

There were over about 50 exhibitors at the show. There was everything from bridal shops, venue locations, bakeries, photographers, party rentals and more! You could find just about everything that you would need to book for a wedding at this one show. Check out some of the pictures below of the show!
This last picture is of one of my favorite bakeries in Richmond, Virginia, Pearl's Cupcake Shoppe. They make amazing cupcakes and cakes and you cannot go wrong with choosing them for your wedding! I ordered from them when I planned my friend's Pretty in Pink themed bridal luncheon this past August. 
They had tons of give-a-ways that you could register for as well as a fashion show at their show. The most important thing I tell my friends who are going to shows like this is to come prepared with an idea for what you think you want for your wedding and find those businesses that would coordinate with your ideas. When you have multiple vendors offering similar products (a ton of bakeries for instance) it is very easy to become overwhelmed. It is always better to take a business’s information so a few days after the show you can reevaluate and not make an impulse decision. 

What tips do you have for someone going to their first bridal show?

xoxo
Megan

You might also like…

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.