Sunday officially was the start of fall. So what better way to welcome in the fall season than by going apple picking! The day before I went I even started browsing through Pinterest for some more great apple recipes to try! Here are some great pictures that I took from my apple picking adventure!

The view from Carter Mountain Orchard was beyond beautiful!
First order of duty was to fuel up with a delicious apple cider donut from their bakery. YUM!
And then we were off! My dad thought it was a bright idea to climb up into the trees to get some apples. You can see him hiding up in the trees. 
Here I am with my tote filed with apples. I always forget how heavy they get!
I have already made my first batch of apple muffins! I even picked up an apple that kind of looks like a heart. 
What did you do to celebrate the first day of fall? Do you have a great apple recipe that I should try? 

xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.