Happy Monday to everyone! I can’t believe it is already June. I have so much going on this month from bachelorette parties, bridal showers, a rehearsal dinner and wedding of one of my best friends, and of course a very important holiday: Father’s Day! With everything coming up I took it a little easy event wise this past weekend.

On Thursday I went with my friend Meredith, her sister and MOH Allyson and the MOTB to her dress fitting. The last time she saw and tried on the dress was back in January so this was a very fun fitting. I am not going to post any pictures of the dress quite yet (don't want to ruin the surprise), but check back in mid-August for some great pictures after the wedding! As a rule to remember: when it comes to ordering a wedding dress it is very important to discuss your timeline with the store you are ordering from. If you are on a tight timeline you need to let them know upfront so that you have plenty of time to get the dress delivered, altered and all ready for the big day.

One event I cannot wait for is my best friend Emily’s bachelorette party that is coming up this weekend. As the MOH I have planned the weekend, sent out the invitations and now and just waiting for Friday to get here to start the fun! You can take a peek at the invitations I designed myself below. For a girls weekend you cannot go wrong with pink!


You will want to check back all week as I will be sharing some fun ideas when it comes to planning a bachelorette party. This week I have to finish up the menu, do a little baking and of course some crafting which I will share with you later this week. I will also be sharing some pictures of the weekend with you next Monday. 

Do you have any fun events planned for this upcoming week or weekend? 

xoxo 
Megan

p.s. You might have noticed a new tab at the top of the page titled Blogs I Follow. I have added a few of the blogs sites that I look at if you would like some more great event ideas.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.