The other night I was watching the Food Network's Iron Chef, and combined with the inundation of all things pumpkin right now, it got me thinking. There has to be some more pumpkin themed recipes that would be great to make for fall events besides the standard pumpkin bread and pumpkin pie. Now I just wanted to state that I am not one of those pumpkin fanatics that obsess over the start of all things pumpkin every fall, but I do love pumpkin treats. So I started doing a little search for some creative pumpkin recipes and was stunned at what I found. There are so many great pumpkin recipes out there, perfect for fall events, that I can't believe I never thought of. So this year to satisfy any pumpkin cravings you many have I would strongly suggest you try out one of these great pumpkin recipes for your next fall event.
1. Pumpkin Spices Roasted Chickpeas from Food.com
2. Baked Pumpkin Fries from Kirbie's Cravings
3. Pumpkin Mac & Cheese from 2 Wired 2 Tired
4. Pumpkin Spice Rice Krispie Treats from Essentially Eclectic
5. Pumpkin Hummus from Taste of Beirut
6. Pumpkin Pretzel Bites from Something Swanky
7. Pumpkin Marshmallows from Home Cooking Memories
8. Pumpkin Chili from Just Another Day in Paradise
9. Pumpkin Spice Popcorn from A Blossoming Life
10. Pumpkin Beer Cheese Soup from Spoon Fork Bacon

Do you have an original pumpkin themed recipe that you like to make in the fall?

xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.