Spring is just around the corner, though maybe not in Charlottesville where we are about to be hit with more snow tomorrow, but for others it is right on schedule. I am a huge fan of the spring season as I get to pull out my sun dresses that have been sitting, untouched, in my closet for all the upcoming spring time events. So for today’s post I have put together 10 of my favorite springtime events. Check them out below! 

1. St. Patrick’s Day (March 17th) This year I will be celebrating by running the Shamrock Half-Marathon in Virginia Beach which is great because we get to celebrate with some post-race Yuengling!
2. Cheery Blossom Festival (March 20th – April 14th) Visit D.C. between March 20th and April 14th to take in the amazing blooms and take part in the festival activities.
3. Easter (March 31st) Instead of Easter eggs you can celebrate by making these adorable crepe paper surprise bunnies from Martha Stewart.
4. April Fools Day (April 1st) Got any joke up your sleeves?
5. Spring Bizarre Bazaar (April 5th-7th) This is the spring version of the Christmas craft show that I went to back in November. 
6. Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K (April 13th) This race attracts over 40,000 praticipants and has bands all up and down the course to cheer you along. It is one of my favorite races to do every spring!
7. Kentucky Derby (May 4th) Horse races are all the rage to attend during the spring, especially for those preppy lovers, like myself. Though I am not near the Kentucky Derby there are the Foxfield Races in Charlottesville to go see on Saturday, April 27th. 
8. Cinco De Mayo (May 5th) Time to pull out that margarita machine and whip up some festive drinks to celebrate! And if you want to get a little more creative try making these piñata cookies.
9. Mother’s Day (May 12th) Don’t forget your mom on this holiday!
10. Memorial Day (May 27th) For me this event marks the last event of spring and the first event of summer. It’s beach time for this girl!!

What is your favorite springtime holiday?

xoxo
Megan

You might also like…

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.