I love creating mixes for different occassions and going down to the beach is the perfect time to create one. The group my family goes with loves listening to music while we are sitting on the beach and when we are hanging out in the evening. Depending on who's ipod gets plugged into the speaker we end up listening to just about anything. Today I have put together a great mix of ten of my favorite beach songs that you can listen to on your next trip (or if you just want a mix to get you in the beach mood).

1. Surfin' USA by the Beach Boys - A classic summer favorite that will get anyone into the summer mood
2. Cheeseburger in Paradise by Jimmy Buffett - For all those parrot heads out there
3. Hey Soul Sister by Train - A nice and relaxing song that will get you in the summertime mood 
4. So Good by B.o.B. - This song just puts you in a fun party mood
5. Island in the Sun by Weezer - Just grab a drink and be ready for the sun
6. Summertime by New Kids on the Block - Yes this is from a boy band, but still a fun summet time song
7. Good Life by Kanye West - I love listening to this on the beach
8. Summer in the City by The Lovin' Spoonful - The name even gets me in the summertime mood
9. Hot in Herre by Nelly - With 100+ degree weather this could not be a better fit
10. Here Comes the Sun by the Beatles - Nice finish to this summertime playlist
I love music that gets me in a summer/beach mood. What song would you add to your beach mix?

xoxo
Megan

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.