Not that you ever need a reason to celebrate or throw a party, but if you do need a reason just look up some of the unofficial holidays that are celebrated in the US. You can find everything from National Talk Like a Pirate Day to National Wear Pink Day and a ton of other fun holidays in between. I ran across this funny website PartyExcuses.com and spent over an hour just browsing through the list of unofficial holidays. With so many to choose from I decided that I would put together a list of my ten favorites each month so you will always have a fun reason to celebrate that month. So without further ado here are my ten favorite unofficial holidays for August. Happy celebrating!
August 6th: Wiggle Your Toes Day 
August 10th: Lazy Day 
August 11th: Play in the Sand Day (I think I can check this one off since I am at the beach!)
August 15th: Best Friend's Day
August 16th: National Tell A Joke Day (It's knock, knock time!) and it's also...
National Rum Day (maybe that is how all those jokes sound so good?)
August 18th: Cupcake Day
August 24th: National Waffle Day
August 26th: National Toilet Paper Day (genius!)
August 27th: Just Because Day (Why not?!?)

What is your favorite unofficial holiday to celebrate?

xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.