I can’t believe how quickly this week has flown by and all the events that I have had with work this week. I can’t wait for Thanksgiving to get here for a little bit of relaxation. To help get into the Thanksgiving spirit today I found two fun Thanksgiving inspired treats for today’s post.

The first treat I have is these M&M Turkey Favors from The Party Animal blog. This does require a little bit of crafting when making them. You can find a great step-by-step tutorial on how to make these by going to their website. Their instructions are very detailed and have great pictures to follow in their tutorial.
The second treat is one that I want to make to take for Thanksgiving this year. On Monday I shared with you the apple cider sangria that we had at my girl’s night last week so I can’t wait to try this Sparkling Spiced Apple Cider from Bakingdom. This is like the perfect drink combination for fall! 
This recipe will make 4 servings. You will need:
   -  1/2 cup (100 grams) sugar
   -  1/2 cup (125 ml) orange juice
   -  3/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
   -  1/2 teaspoon ground allspice
   -  1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
   -  6 ounces chilled vodka
   -  24 ounces chilled sparkling cider

Combine the sugar, orange juice, cinnamon, allspice, and cloves in a small saucepan set over medium high heat. Bring to a boil, then reduce heat and simmer for 10 minutes, until the mixture is the consistency of syrup. Allow to cool completely. Use the syrup to rim 4 glasses, then dip the glasses into a sugar mixture (sanding sugar or cinnamon-sugar). Add 1 shot of the syrup to each glass. Stir in 1 shot of vodka, then add 4 shots of sparkling cider per glass. Stir gently and serve. (For a stronger drink, increase the vodka to 2 shots per glass, and reduce the cider to 3 shots.)

I just love all these Thanksgiving themed food and drink items! What is your favorite Thanksgiving day treat? You can find these and other great Thanksgiving ideas on my Pinterest page @PreppyPlanner.

Have a great weeken


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.