I hope you have been enjoying the Olympic themed ideas this week. To complete the celebration and kickoff the Olympic games (begins tonight!!) I have found a sweet Olympic treat that will make everyone a winner. Here is a great step-by-step on how to make a delicious Gold Medal Cookie. I found this great idea from Cindy Hopper on the Alpha Mom blog. Enjoy!

You will need:
     - Cookies
     - Red, White and Blue Ribbon
     - Gold Foil Wrap 


Here are all the supplies you need to make your gold medal cookies.
Step 2:
     Glue the ribbon to the back of the cookie.
Step 1:
     Wrap the cookies individually in the gold foil wrap. 
Step 3:
     Glue a cut out circle of the gold foil to the back of the cookie to cover where you attached the ribbon.

And you are done! You now have your finished gold medal cookies to share and to celebrate the Olympics. You can enjoy your gold medal cookie with an Olympic themed cocktail that I featured on the Olympic themed Wedding Wednesday post or any of the great Olympic themed food ideas I shared in yesterday's Olympic themed party post. 

What are you doing to celebrate the 2012 London Olympics?

xoxo
Megan 

vicky
7/27/2012 05:06:26 am

You and your ideas are just too cute!!

Reply
7/27/2012 12:41:12 pm

Thanks so much Vicky!!! I am so glad you are enjoying following the blog.

Reply
Allison
6/12/2013 07:23:52 am

Thanks so much for this. It's just what I was looking for :-).

Reply
6/13/2013 01:32:27 am

You are very welcome! I hope you have fun making them!!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.