On a day like today, the day after the Boston Marathon Bombings and the Anniversary of the VT Shootings, it can be a time of confusion and sadness for many. I personally knew people involved in the VT incident and having just recently run a half marathon could not imagine if something like that had happened during race day. I know these are horrific events, and that there probably will be others, but I know that something good always comes from a tragedy. There were so many great heroes yesterday and six years ago at Tech who helped those in need, including those runners who even gave blood after running 26.2 miles. I just wanted to say thank you to all those amazing volunteers who always step up in a time of need and also to say that my thoughts and prayers are with all those who are being remembered today and those who have been impacted by these two tragic events.

xoxo
Megan 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.