Just like with Christmas, and every other major holiday, I always have a great vision of making tons of cute decorations to display in celebration. So every year I have my list (aka Pinterest board) of what I want to make and then a week before the holiday finally make at least one of the items. Well this year I am on a mission to try and create a few more Halloween decorations and decided that if I share my crafting to-do list with you some of these might actually get completed! (I have some high hopes for this year!) So without further ado, here are three Halloween party crafts that I am determined to make before the end of the month.
Candy Corn Banner from Your Homebased Mom
This is the perfect holiday and party decoration item and is super easy to make! Each candy corn was cut out of a sheet of burlap and then painted using sponge brushes. Once they were dry a piece of twine was threaded through the burlap pieces to create the adorable banner. For the finishing touch they added some adorable ribbon to each end of the banner. If you are like me this is the perfect solution for all those short pieces of ribbon that are sitting in your ribbon box.
Block Light Pumpkin from Etsy store VinylSigns4Him
This light up pumpkin is a great craft for those that don't have a front porch for a pumpkin or want an adorable light up party centerpiece. To make this light up pumpkin you will need orange tulle, ribbon, a string of twinkle lights, a glass block and either black paint or black vinyl to make the pumpkin's face. Even when the pumpkin lights are not turned on it is still the perfect decoration to put on display for the holiday season!
Decorative Wooden Pumpkins from Simply Kierste
Because everything has to be decorated with stripes, polka dots or chevron these are the perfect Halloween decoration for this year. These are a little more complicated to make and you can find a great tutorial on how Kierste made these on here blog here. This is the one craft that I would love to make but not sure I will actually get around to it since it requires the use of a saw. However the nice people at Lowe's are always happy to help!

I can't wait to add some a few more Halloween decorations to my Lilly Pulitzer pumpkin I created last year! (picture at the top) Do you have any Halloween crafts that you plan on creating? Make sure to share your crafting ideas in the comments section below! Only 28 more days until Halloween!

xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.