If you were following me on The Blog Baton on Wednesday I shared a sneak peak at the holiday treats that I made this year, Christmas Kisses. I love how simple these are to make and how you can customize them for any any holiday or occasion. So to make them Christmas themed, and to add a little twist to the standard recipe, I bought red and green M&M's, peanut butter M&M's and peppermint kisses. The only issue I came across was that the peppermint kisses melted a little quicker than the chocolate ones so you make more than one variety just put them on different cookie sheets. Here is how I made my Peppermint Kisses...

Ingredients
  • Pretzel Squares
  • Hershey's Kisses
  • Hershey's Peppermint Kisses
  • Red and Green M&M's
  • Red and Green Peanut Butter M&M's

Instructions
1. Preheat the oven to 250F. 
2. Create one layer of pretzels on your cookie sheet and place one kiss on each pretzel. I did half peppermint and half chocolate kisses for mine.
3. Place the cookie sheet of kisses into the oven for 5-7 minutes. They will be ready to be taken out when they get a shiny look.
4. Once you pull them out have your M&M's ready and place one M&M on top of each kiss. I placed the regular M&M's on the peppermint kisses and peanut butter M&M's on the chocolate kisses.
5. Once all the kisses have their M&M on top let them sit to cool off for at least an hour. 
6. And for the final step I found these adorable treat bags in the dollar spot at Target which are perfect for these treats!
What is your favorite holiday treat to make?

xoxo
Megan

You might also like...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.