Birthday Sundae Bar #PreppyPlanner
Yes I am a huge fan of cake, especially confetti cake, but every now and then I love a birthday treat that isn’t cake. One year instead of cake we celebrated with a birthday sundae bar which was a lot of fun. My grandmother got a little creative and wrapped one of the cartons of ice cream and attached candles to it so that they could still sing happy birthday to me and let me make a wish. After that we all enjoyed creating our own ice cream sundaes to enjoy. Here is what I like to use when creating a birthday sundae bar.

Ingredients
Bowls or Cones
Vanilla & Chocolate Ice Cream
Chocolate & Caramel Syrup
Toppings: Sprinkles, Cookies, Candy, Fruit, Nuts, Whipped Cream, etc.
Birthday Sundae Bar: All the ingredients for a perfect sundae bar #PreppyPlanner
I like to stick with basic ice cream flavors since you will be adding a variety of toppings to your ice cream. As an added treat you could add a brownie to the bottom of your ice cream sundae creation. Once you scoop your ice cream have fun “decorating” with sprinkles, candy, cookie crumbles, fruit, nuts and more! One thing is certain, with an ice cream bar everyone will create a sundae they will love!

What is your favorite birthday dessert?

Don’t forget as part of this week I am giving away this wonderful party prize pack filled with great party goodies that are perfect for any occasion! I might even add a few more goodies to it this weekend! Make sure you enter before midnight on May 21st for your chance to win! Here is how you can enter to win…
Enter to win this Preppy Planner Anniversary Celebration Party Prize Package! #PreppyPlanner
Good Luck!! I will announce the winner on Friday, May 24th!

xoxo
Megan

You might also like…


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.