Birthday Party Favorites #PreppyPlanner
I love all kinds of parties, but birthday parties are probably my favorite. Everyone has their birthday traditions, which usually include a combination of all their favorites, but no matter what there are always the staples of fun times with friends, family and of course a cake. Check out some of my favorite birthday party ideas and traditions below!  

Party Guests
I love having a fun reason like a birthday to bring everyone together to celebrate. Not that I ever need an excuse but a birthday celebration just would not be a celebration if you didn’t have your family and friends by your side. One of our family birthday traditions is to go over to my grandparent’s house for a birthday meal. I have pictures as far back as I can remember of us going over to celebrate with everyone.

Creative Dishes
Though I may be a little OCD when it comes to planning events, food is not one area that I shy over. I am a huge fan of using fresh ingredients, making dishes yourself and having food displayed in creative ways. This could include making the person’s favorite kind of birthday cake from scratch, serving the dishes and in their mini form, on creative displays or even thinking about serving foods that are not a standard “party menu” dish. A homemade cake, like the ice cream cake my grandmother made for my brother, or mini food favorites are the perfect example of a creative food idea!
Birthday Party Favorites: Get creative and go mini with the party food #PreppyPlanner
DIY Decorations
I will be the first to admit that yes, I have a crafting problem. If I see something I would rather make it than buy it, and that definitely applies to party decorations. I love personalized details and customizing decorations to include a person’s favorite color(s), pattern choice, monograms or picture. Simple DIY birthday decorations like banners, food toppers, and place cards are the perfect personalized party accessories. If I had all the time in the world I would probably never buy a premade party decoration ever again.
Birthday Party Favorites: I am addicted to DIY decorations #PreppyPlanner
What is your favorite thing to do when you celebrate your birthday?

Don’t forget as part of this week I am giving away a wonderful party prize pack filled with great party goodies that are perfect for any occasion! Make sure you enter before midnight on May 21st for your chance to win! Here is how you can enter to win…
Good Luck!! I will announce the winner on Friday, May 24th!

xoxo
Megan

You might also like…


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.